The Chalk paint Journey…


Well…what to say about chalk paint? I guess just like anything it has it’s good points and not so good points. It does cover great, dries quickly, no prep time, no sanding and it has an interesting finish. I didn’t use the  “Annie Sloan” chalk paint or wax. I made my own chalk paint and just used basic finishing wax. Maybe the name brand is different but from what I heard it isn’t. I used a foam brush instead of a regular paint brush. I think you can still see the brush marks with the regular paint brush. Maybe I’m just to use to using a spray gun. Anywho… I like it alright and I will probably use it again sometime and maybe I will even order the name brand some day (probably not) . For a “professional” look I would still go with my trusty spray gun and good old regular paint.

Here is the After Pic of the coat rack

Leave a comment